Unit 3: Boolean Algebra and Digital Electronics


 Lessons

Day 25: Tuesday, January 15, 2013
 
Day 26: Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Day 27: Thursday, January 17, 2013
 
Day 28: Friday, January 18, 2013

Days 29-30: January 22-23, 2013

Day 31: Thursday, January 24, 2013
Program Assignment: Cypher
   month.py                           month2.py
   numbers2text.py                text2numbers.py

Day 42: Monday, February 11, 2013
Program Assignment: Conditionals
Age.py                          Rock Paper and Scissors.py

Day 43: Tuesday, February 12, 2013
Program Assignment: More Conditionals

Day 46: Friday, February 15, 2013
Program Assignment: More While Loops
count.py                            menu.py

Day 48: Tuesday, February 19, 2013
Program Assignment: More For Loops
sunburst.py                           rootbeer.py

Day 49: Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Program Assignment: Lists Part 1

Day 52: Monday, March 4, 2013
Program Assignment:  Polling
poll.py          bargraph.py           bargraph.pyc

 Homework

Day 25: Tuesday, January 15, 2013
Finish For-Loop Assignment.
 
Day 26: Wedensday, January 16, 2013
Read Page 1 Introduction to Boolean Logic Lesson

Day 27: Thursday, January 17, 2013
Finish truth tables in Introduction to Boolean Logic Lesson
 
Day 28: Friday, January 18, 2013
Finish Boolean Algebra Lessons 2 and 3

Day 30: Wednesday, January 22, 2013
Finish Page 1 of Boolean Algebra Lesson 4

Day 31: Thursday, January 22, 2013
Finish Page 2 of Boolean Algebra Lesson 4
Study for Quiz on simplifying Boolean expressions

Day 49: Wednesday, February 20, 2013
Due: Friday, March 8, 2013