Unit 2: Objects and Graphics


Day 39: Monday, February 12, 2018
     Chapter 5 Review (Google Classroom)

Day 38: Friday, February 9, 2018

     Program: Calculate Pay (Google Classroom)

Day 37: Thursday, February 8, 2018

     Notes 5.8.2: String Formatting
     Program: Calculate Pay (Google Classroom)

Day 36: Tuesday, February 6, 2018

     Work on Program UserName


Day 35: Monday, February 5, 2018

     
Program UserName (Google Classroom)

Day 34: Friday, February 2, 2018

     Work on Programs 


Day 33: Thursday, February 1, 2018

    Program: Acronym 
(Google Classroom)

Day 32: Wednesday, January 31, 2018

     Notes: 5.1 Computing with Strings 
(Google Classroom)
     Notes 5.2-5.3: Simple String Processing, Lists 
(Google Classroom)

Day 31: Tuesday, January 30, 2018

     Work on Programs

Day 30: Monday, January 29, 2018

     Program: Triangles 
 (Google Classroom)

Day 29: Friday, January 26, 2018
     Work on Programs
     Chapter 4 Review (Google Classroom)

Day 28: Thursday, January 25, 2018

     Work on Programs


Day 27: Wednesday, January 24, 2018

     Program: Rectangle Information (Google Classroom)

Day 26: Tuesday, January 23, 2018

     Program: Five Click House (Google Classroom)

Day 25: Monday, January 22, 2018

     Notes 4.6-4.7: Choosing Coordinates, Interactive Graphics
     Program: Five Click House (Google Classroom)

Day 24: Thursday, January 18, 2018

     Program: Winter Scene (Google Classroom)

Day 23: Tuesday, January 16, 2018

     Finish Program: Face (Google Classroom)

Day 22: Friday, January 12, 2018
     Notes 4.4: Using Graphical Objects
     Program: Face (Google Classroom)

Day 21: Thursday, January 11, 2018

     Notes 4.1-4.3: Objects, Simple Graphics Programming
     Program: Archery Target (Google Classroom)


  Python Programming

Python Programming, 3rd Edition
An Introduction to Computer Science
John Zelle
Available in the GHS Library 

Python Programming, 1st Edition
An Introduction to Computer Science
John Zelle
You must be logged into GSD Network for access